Sunday, May 19, 2013

2013 Rep Squad

Hi everyone,

Firstly, I was truly astonished at the amount of interest we received for the Rep Squad. It's a testament to the quality of players that are at Sydney Uni and it's going to be a great year.

Congratulations to the following players who will form the Rep Squad that will attend additional training on Wednesdays and Sundays - as well as NSL and potentially Uni Games.

Amanda Ang
Allana Hearne
Ally Catterson
Ema Karavdic
Erin Hebblewhite
Eunice Cheung
Hayley Lambert
Kate Chamberlain
Maxine Rees
Olivia Hedge
Sarah Perkins
Sylwia Skoczylas
Tamara Schai

Andrew Wood
Alex Ladomatos
Arun Sharma
Charlie Roth
Danny Marks
Darren Zomar
Dave Manescu
Erik Sesselmann
Janek Savage
Konrad Chan
Lachlan Munro
Lucas Nicholls
Nathan Stacey
Peter DeBartolo
Phil White
Rob Andrews
Sam Schrader
Sean Eggleston
Tad Nolan
Yixuan Tan

The selection was incredibly tough, and based upon a number of factors including:
  • Ability/Desire to improve
  • Commitment to training
  • Availability for tournaments/leagues
  • Performance at the tryouts
Also note that there will be additional spots for people who show improvement during Thursday practice and tournaments/NSL, and spots will open up next semester also - keep throwing!

If you have a question or concern, or would like feedback please email me and I'll be happy to help!

On behalf of the selectors,

Brett Latham

No comments:

Post a Comment